WHO HAS AN IDEA FOR A FILM?

Does everyone remember the game we used to play as kids? The one where you write a line of a story down on a piece of paper, fold it, and pass it to the next kid. They repeat the process and so on and so on. At the end of the exercise you should end up with some sort of weird, disjointed and sometimes (for kids anyway) psychedelic story of sorts.

Well, what if we could apply this to writing a screenplay? The aim at the end would be to have some sort of cohesive (with random edges) story that I can then try to fashion into a screenplay?

Image

For Instance, I could start off by saying:

A comedy about a blind hitman…

then, it is up to one of my legion of followers (I think there are about 8 of you so far, but heh, the glass is half full in my book) to contribute further ideas in the comments section or by email to tomford50@hotmail.com or twitter @thomasjford.

Anyone can come up with the initial concept, it doesn’t have to be my one above. Once we agree on one, hopefully it will all snowball from there?

Once we have a great story, give me about three years (kidding, hopefully) to come up with a finished script and then when it (never) gets made by Hollywood I will make sure we all have credit!

I’d love to hear your ideas

About thomasjford

I like Movies and Music and most things popular culture.

Leave a Reply

