THIRTEEN CITIES – RICHMOND FONTAINE (2007)

20131124-225107.jpg

Other than the drive to and from work, the only time I ever seem to get to listen to music now is when I’m laying in bed at night. I get comfortable, make sure my wife has finished nattering in my ear (that’s true love right there) and then I put my earphones in, crank up the iPod and lay back in the darkness and let the sounds fill my ears.

Usually I will select some songs at random, sometimes I have a plan. Tonight I have a plan. Tonight I will listen to Thirteen Cities by the Americana band Richmond Fontaine. The reason for this choice is because I have just watched the film ‘The Motel Life’ (review tomorrow) which is based on the novel by the bands singer and songwriter Willy Vlautin. It was a film that I enjoyed so thought it was high time I gave the band a listen.

So, hopefully I won’t drift off to sleep before the first track has even finished, if I don’t I will tell you what I think of Thirteen Cities in my review for The Motel Life.

See you on the other side!

About thomasjford

I like Movies and Music and most things popular culture.

2 comments

  1. Pingback: WEEKEND WATCH (Part One) – THE MOTEL LIFE (2012) | MOVIES & MUSIC CAFE

  2. Pingback: THE MOTEL LIFE (2013) | MOVIES & MUSIC CAFE

Leave a Reply

