THE CHRISTMAS MOVIE ADVENT CALENDER!

cmmcollage

So, today is the 1st December. Children (and grown ups) across the land open the first door on their Advent calender, and if they are lucky enough to get a good one they will also be stuffing their face with a chocolate the shape of a Christmas tree.

I will be leaving the calender to my son this year, and instead I will do a Christmas movie advent calender instead. Starting tonight, I will watch and review a different Christmas related movie every night until Christmas Eve. The list of twenty four movies is below. I start tonight with All Is Bright starring Paul Giamatti and Paul Rudd.

I love Christmas, and love a Christmas movie, so this shouldn’t be a hard challenge, but maybe by the 24th I will have a different opinion!

Wish me luck!

1. All Is Bright

2. Home Alone

3. Gremlins

4. Elf

5. It’s a Wonderful Life

6. Muppets Christmas Carol

7. Surviving Christmas

8. Santa Claus The Movie

9. National Lampoons Christmas Vacation

10. Trapped In Paradise

11. Fred Claus

12. A Christmas Story

13. Four Christmases

14. Scrooged

15. Miracle on 34th Street

16. The Nightmare Before Christmas

17. Love Actually

18. Bad Santa

19. Jingle All The Way

20. Christmas With The Kranks

21. Rare Exports: A Christmas Tale

22. Nativity

23. Arthur Christmas

24. Deck The Halls

About thomasjford

I like Movies and Music and most things popular culture.

28 comments

  1. lovefromtara

    you’ve picked some very good choices I must say. It’s a wonderful life is one of my favourite movies, I have the urge to watch it now haha.

  2. Sue

    I’m going to assume you have seen most of these already, right? Did you put them in any particular order when you decided what to watch? Purely curious, although it seems some of the better ones are in the beginning. I have never seen the Nativity tho. I hope it’s good. 🙂

    • I have seen most of these Sue, and they are only in the order they came to mind. Maybe I will change it up a bit so I get the real classics nearer Christmas.

  3. There are some really good movies on your menu, Tom. Looking forward to getting a taste on your take on them.
    Good Luck!!
    NS

  4. wow neat idea 🙂

  5. Pingback: CHRISTMAS MOVIE REVIEW (DAY TWO) – RARE EXPORTS: A CHRISTMAS TALE (2010) | MOVIES & MUSIC CAFE

  6. Pingback: CHRISTMAS MOVIE REVIEW (DAY THREE) – BAD SANTA (2003) | MOVIES & MUSIC CAFE

  7. this is a pretty good roundup, I have to say. You managed to collect some of the more decent Christmas movies!

    • What are you fave Xmas movies?

      • I think you’ve got them all on here! I don’t make it a point to watch Xmas movies every year, so I don’t think I’ve actually seen that many. “Nightmare before Christmas” is probably my fave, though “A Christmas Story,” “Elf,” and “Home Alone” are all really enjoyable.

  8. Pingback: CHRISTMAS MOVIE REVIEW (DAY FOUR) – HOME ALONE (1990) | MOVIES & MUSIC CAFE

  9. Pingback: CHRISTMAS MOVIE REVIEW (DAY FIVE) – TRAPPED IN PARADISE (1994) | MOVIES & MUSIC CAFE

  10. Pingback: My Top 5 Must See Christmas Movies | PaulBrodie.NET

  11. Pingback: CHRISTMAS MOVIE REVIEW (DAY EIGHT) – FRED CLAUS (2007) | MOVIES & MUSIC CAFE

  12. Pingback: CHRISTMAS MOVIE REVIEW (DAY NINE) – SURVIVING CHRISTMAS (2004) | MOVIES & MUSIC CAFE

  13. Pingback: CHRISTMAS MOVIE REVIEW (DAY TEN) – DECK THE HALLS (2006) | MOVIES & MUSIC CAFE

  14. Pingback: CHRISTMAS MOVIE REVIEW (DAY TWELVE) – JINGLE ALL THE WAY (1996) | MOVIES & MUSIC CAFE

  15. Pingback: CHRISTMAS MOVIE REVIEW (DAY SIXTEEN) – FOUR CHRISTMASES (2008) | MOVIES & MUSIC CAFE

  16. Pingback: CHRISTMAS MOVIE REVIEW (DAY SEVENTEEN) – THE MUPPET CHRISTMAS CAROL (1992) | MOVIES & MUSIC CAFE

  17. Pingback: CHRISTMAS MOVIE REVIEW (DAY EIGHTEEN) – CHRISTMAS WITH THE KRANKS (2004) | MOVIES & MUSIC CAFE

  18. Pingback: CHRISTMAS MOVIE REVIEW (DAY NINETEEN) – MIRACLE ON 34th STREET (1994) | MOVIES & MUSIC CAFE

  19. Pingback: advent 23 | Semi-Charmed Life

  20. Pingback: CHRISTMAS MOVIE REVIEW (DAY TWENTY-TWO) – ARTHUR CHRISTMAS (2011) | MOVIES & MUSIC CAFE

  21. Pingback: CHRISTMAS MOVIE REVIEW (DAY TWENTY-THREE) – A CHRISTMAS STORY (1983) | MOVIES & MUSIC CAFE

Leave a Reply

