YET MORE AWARDS!

A new year and a cracking start on the awards front! I have some how managed to collect about six awards from various bloggers over Christmas and New Year. Thank you to:

http://vinnieh.wordpress.com for my ‘Versatile Blogger Award’ nomination. Vinnie is, like me, into reviewing movies, and he does so superbly, please check out his site!

versatile-blogger-award

The rules and requirements for all of these awards are as follows. I will just do a big group thank you, and will nominate the same 15 people for each award if that is OK. I will also use the same 7 facts, as I am pretty dull and can’t conjure up any more!

  1. Thank the person who gave you the award.
  2. Include a link to their blog.
  3. Select 15 bloggers you follow and want to pass the award onto.
  4. Nominate the 15 bloggers and inform them of it.
  5. Finally, list seven interesting facts about yourself.

shineon

Thank you to Karen at http://mytrainofthoughtson.wordpress.com for the Shine On award nomination. Karen is one of my biggest supporters, and luckily she has a great blog which always gets nominated for awards, meaning I usually cop a few nominations as well!! Go check her out. Cheers Karen!

reader-app-award_thumb

most-influential-blogger

creative

dragon-award

As I said, Karen receives a LOT of awards, and consequently so do I!! So above are three more!!

And finally, the last thank you goes to Don Charisma at http://doncharisma.org for his humorous new award, the “I’m NOT featured on Freshly Pressed” award. Thanks Don!

fresh

Now for the nominees:

Karen

Tara

Giorge

Davide

V

Brian

Anna

Dan

Mrs N

Don Charisma

Nuwan

Natasha

Literary Vittles

Morgan

Jenny In Neverland

Vinnie

Cara Benson

English Professor

Marilyn Armstrong

Natalia Valencia

Conrad

Steven

I apologise if I have missed you off that list, as you are all worthy in my book!

And now, SEVEN Facts about me:

  1. 1. The last song I loved was Don’t Save Me by Haim
  2. 2. I received a book called The Wes Anderson Collection for Christmas and it is amazing. I urge any fan of his work to get a copy NOW!
  3. 3. My middle name is James. I’ve just sat back and looked at this statement and thought “how weird”, as I’ve never really thought, or taken any notice of it before.
  4. 4. My favourite festive song is Christmas (Baby Please Come Home) by Darlene Love
  5. 5. I never watch horror films because I’m too scared!
  6. 6. I support Tottenham Hotspur Football Club, which has lead to disappointment on a large scale ever since I was ten.
  7. 7. My birthday is August 12th in case you want to buy me anything nice.

That concludes this mammoth awards acceptance speech! Thanks for tuning in!

Tom

About thomasjford

I like Movies and Music and most things popular culture.

24 comments

  1. Congratulations and thanks for nominating me back !
    Glad you got the Wes Anderson book you wanted 🙂

  2. Congratulations, Tom! 🙂
    The awards fit in nicely, don’t you think?

  3. Thank you! You deserve all the awards!

  4. Congrats on all the awards, all well deserved in my eyes.

  5. V

    Thanks Tom! And congrats on all of the awards, well deserved, told you you’d have a groaning mantelpiece in no time! 😉

  6. congrats on the awards! and for the nomination! I laughed at #3 on your list. Middle names are so random, aren’t they?

  7. Thank you 🙂 I really want the “Not featured on Freshly Pressed.” Cool. And painfully true.

  8. Oh my gosh, I love this one! Thank you for the shiny award. 🙂 And congrats on your awards! You deserve ’em.

  9. Pingback: The ‘I’m Not Featured on Freshly Pressed’ Award! | FILM GRIMOIRE

  10. Wow!! Congrats, and Thanks for nominating me for so many awards in one go.

  11. Wow this is great, keep it up

  12. That book must be amazing. Hope you guys get to move ground soon.

    • The book is great. I’m actually posting a review of it in the next week or so. Keep an eye out Alex!

      As for Spurs, I’m over them! I think I’ll start supporting my home town team, Southampton! The trouble is, once you support a team there is no going back is there! Who do you follow?

      • It reminds me of the comment by Nick Hornby that you will get more understanding for changing wife or even having several women at the same time but it is unforgivable to change football team or have more than one ha. Everton. So stay away from Lukaku please 😉

      • Haha, never a truer word spoken!

        We will gladly have Lukaku please! Anyone who scores actually! I’d even take Naismith haha

Leave a Reply

