THE BOOK I’M CURRENTLY READING…

…is Less Than Zero by Bret Easton Ellis.

lessthanzero

So far it seems quite an interesting read. I loved both the novel and the film American Psycho so have gotten hold of the authors other books. I know he is a very divisive character, loved and highly regarded, and loathed and dismissed as a poseur in equal measure, but there is something about his writing that I really like. It has that kind of disaffected, disconnected quality.

Anyway, it’s not an overly long book, so I will hopefully report back with my findings soon!

Does anyone else have any opinions on Less Than Zero, or Bret Easton Ellis? Let me know.

About thomasjford

I like Movies and Music and most things popular culture.

5 comments

  1. I quite like Bret Easton Ellis, even though he seems to work exclusively in the medium of Twitter trolling nowadays! His books are always thought-provoking. I really loved American Psycho and The Rules of Attraction.

  2. American psycho is a masterpiece and I like authors who can push boundaries, I think I would give this book a try

  3. aha! I haven’t read any of Bret Easton Ellis’s books, but as you know I am a fan of the movie adaptations 🙂

    • I don’t think this will be as good as American Psycho but it seems like it will be interesting so far. It’s early days though. I’ll let you know once I’m done and recommend it if it deserves it!

Leave a Reply

