IPOD SHUFFLE PLAYLIST #1

Due to illness these past couple of days I have, rather like Brian Wilson, retired to my bed (no sandpit though, queue laughter by Beach Boys fans) and haven’t seen any movies. So, in the absence of any reviews I have decided to start a new feature. I will highlight what music I listened to, to and from work, via the ‘shuffle’ function on my iPod. It is a way of listening to music I wouldn’t normally hear. I’ve made it clear to myself that I’m not to skip any tracks, so this is kind of like a warts n all account of just what you would find on my iPod. There are currently about 25,000 songs on there, so this really is a very random cross section, and hopefully every time I do this post you will discover something different, like I will!

feeder

BUCK ROGERS by Feeder (from Echo Park)

booker

Booker-Loo by Booker T & the MG’s (from the Best of…)

shadow

Giving Up The Ghost by DJ Shadow (from Private Press)

harper

If I Could Hear My Mother Pray Again by Ben Harper and the Blind Boys of Alabamba (from There Will Be A Light)

101ers

Key’s To Your Heart – The 101’ers (from Elgin Avenue Breakdown)

replacements

Gary’s Got A Boner by The Replacements (from Let It Be)

revolver

I Want To Tell You by The Beatles (from Revolver)

13th floor

Reverberation (Doubt) by The 13th Floor Elevators (from The Psychedelic Sound of the 13th Floor Elevators)

69

Epitaph For My Heart by Magnetic Fields (from 69 Love Songs Part 2)

party of one

I Don’t Know Why You Keep Me On by Nick Lowe (from Party of One)

harlem tiver blues

Move Over Mama by Justin Townes Earle (from Harlem River Blues)

van occupanther

Van Occupanther by Midlake (from The Trials of Van Occupanther)

 

About thomasjford

I like Movies and Music and most things popular culture.

17 comments

  1. Diggin’ the Replacements right there, Thomas! Glad you have such good taste in music, although I still stand by saying that the Beatles aren’t my favorite out there. Just saying though.

  2. Sacrilege my friend! The Beatles are the best!!

  3. Nice list. I’ve got 6 of these and even the ones I don’t know look good. Feel better and have a great weekend.

  4. From this list, my faves are Ben Harper, Booker T., Beatles, Nick Lowe, 13th Floor Elevators and Midlake. I kinda like The Replacements but don’t know the individual albums. I may write one of my “Compilation Or Catalog?” posts on them later this year.

  5. The 69 Love Songs album intrigues me – one album, 3 hours of music, all love-theme – on my to be explored list!

  6. V

    Booker T! Sweetness.

  7. you have great taste in music, Tom! happy to see a few artists I recognized on this list.

Leave a Reply

