HEEEEEEEEEEERE’S TOMMY!

shining.pg

I’m Back!

The Cafe has been closed for a refurb and is now back up and running. Business as usual. Well, sort of.

As you may or may not know, my daughter, Sydney Nicole Ford, arrived on the 17th February, two weeks earlier than expected. This, of course, is great news. However, it has meant that I have been absent from the Cafe for two weeks, and haven’t been able to watch many films.

sydney

Ahhhhhh

I do have one or two in the locker that I have drafted ready for posting this week but after that the well is dry. I might be able to cram in a movie before feed time occasionally but my output is going to slim down for a while. This means one of a few things:

1 – There will be more music reviews

2 – I have a friend who is a freelance video game reviewer, so that may become part of the site at some point

3 – You loyal people are more than welcome to guest post on the site for the next couple of months until I am back in full action. You’re post can be anything, preferably movie or music related. A review, an account of a gig you went to, a feature article. Anything. I would love for you to help me out a little to be honest!

If anyone would like to contribute, please let me know by email at tomford50@hotmail.com

I apologise that I haven’t been reading, rating and commenting on your own posts for the last two weeks. I aim to put that right starting from today, and hope that I can get my readership back up and running again!

Glad to be back.

Tom

About thomasjford

I like Movies and Music and most things popular culture.

30 comments

  1. Good to see you back, my best wishes to you on the baby.

  2. Good to see you back! And congratulations on your little sunshine girl! 🙂

  3. giorge thomas

    Can imagine you’ve got your hands full with the bugs (who is gorgeous, by the way – must take after her Mum) Good to see the cafe back open for business. I’ll put my thinking cap on to see if I have anything worthy to contribute.

    • Haha, it’s too early to tell who she looks like 😄 but you’re probably right!

      Maybe you could do a poem about my man Matthew McConaughey now he is an Oscar winner!

  4. Awesome! It’s so good to have you back 🙂 & Congratulations she is beautiful! I’m happy for you 😀

    • Thanks man! And it’s good to be back. It feels like ages, I thought I would be gone and forgotten, but it’s only been two weeks haha

  5. She’s BEAUTIFUL! Congratulations and glad you have you back 🙂

  6. Congratulations and best of luck on your new arrival. It’s never too early for kids to hear great music, so get her started soon and maybe she’ll be guest-posting the next time you need a break.

  7. Welcome back, and congratulations on the new arrival! What a beautiful smile! 🙂

  8. Aww congratulations!! I was wondering where you had gone off to!

  9. theipc

    Welcome!

  10. Congrats for the baby! And welcome back. 🙂

  11. Congrats on the new arrival, Sydney’s a cute one!

  12. I need to read more of your stuff before posting ha. Congrats. Lovely pic.

  13. Congrats! On the arrival of the future owner of your Café. She’s really cute 🙂
    (why is she upside down though? ha!!)
    Wish you all best
    Cheers
    Nuwan

Leave a Reply

