MY FAVOURITE DIRECTORS

There are loads of superb directors around, but I don’t necessarily love all their movies. The likes of Francis Coppola, Spike Jonze, Edgar Wright, Robert Rodriguez and Michel Gondry are great but I can’t say I love every film they have made. There are also directors whom I’ve loved most of the films I’ve watched of theirs, but can’t claim to have seen them all, such as Woody Allen. There are some directors though that I will happily watch whatever they make. These are some of those directors…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

About thomasjford

I like Movies and Music and most things popular culture.

34 comments

  1. Great list, man! A lot of my personal favorites on there. Good job 🙂

  2. Excellent choices Tom.

  3. Tom, can’t complain about your list. Kubrick, Jonathan Glazer, and Julie Taymor are right up there for me, too.

  4. I really need to start paying attention to directors because I like a lot of the films mentioned here!

  5. Jason Reitman, Spike Jonze, Ron Howard and of course Steven Spielberg and Martin Scorsese are amongst my top favorite directors

  6. Great list, Tom!
    My favourites: Spielberg, Nolan, J.&E. Coen, Tarantino
    Special mention: Linklater for School of Rock

  7. Nice list. All my favourite directors are on your list.

  8. That slideshow, I loved it! Cool feature. I’ve been trying to come up with unique ways of showcasing pictures, movie poster,etc. for my blog. 🙂 I’m just a rookie to this hah.

  9. Wonderful selection of directors here! Nice to see Wes Anderson and the Coens make your list.

  10. Nice list! Obviously there are some I don’t agree with you but still; great directors!

    • Thanks! Which ones don’t you agree with in particular. And which people would you choose instead?

      • I have the best directors list on my blog. Check there! But even though Reitman is very good, I would still like to see more from him. And well, Wes Anderson is the biggest difference that we have in taste but I liked Moonrise Kingdom and I will next check The Grand Budapest Hotel and if I like that I might change my mind. But in general he is too quirky for my taste. And Scorsese is usually too violent. 🙂

  11. Very nice list you have here!

  12. Really liking these slideshows! You included several of my favorite directors as well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

