BLOG OF THE YEAR AWARD 2013!

Blog of the Year Award 3 star jpeg

OK, I’m not sure if this is in the rules or not, but following my nomination of Davide Perretta at http://blackiswhiteblog.wordpress.com/ he has nominated me back. Not because we have a scam going, but because he genuinely likes my blog. I would feel ungrateful if I didn’t accept this award, plus it gives me another excuse to nominate some more favourite people of mine!

The instructions for this award are simple:

1 Select the blog(s) you think deserve the ‘Blog of the Year 2013’ Award

2 Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen – there are no minimum or maximum number of blogs required – and ‘present’ the blog(s) with their award.

3 Let the blog(s) that you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the instructions with them – (please don’t alter the instructions or the badges!)

4 Come over and say hello to the originator of the ‘Blog of the Year 2013’ Awardvia this link – http://thethoughtpalette.co.uk/blog-awards-2/blog-of-the-year-2013-award/

5 You can now also join the ‘Blog of the Year’ Award Facebook page – click the link here https://www.facebook.com/groups/BlogoftheYear/ and share your blog posts with an even wider audience.

6 And as a winner of the award – please add a link back to the blog that presented you with the award – and then proudly display the award on your blog … and start collecting stars (you get one star for each nomination you receive)

Blog of The Year 2013 Award Blog of The Year 2013 Award Blog of The Year 2013 Award Blog of The Year 2013 Award Blog of The Year 2013 Award Blog of The Year 2013 Award

My nominees are:

Giorge Thomas the Adelaide poetry wiz. Because Australia are hammering England in the Ashes (Cricket for the uninitiated) at the moment, she is kind of lucky to get this nomination. But her talent won through in the end! Go check her poetry out at http://giorgethomas.com/

Mrs N has been reading my blog from the very beginning and is always cheerful and ready with a nice comment. Go and see her very inspiring blog and be sure to sign up…http://princessofthelight.wordpress.com

Nuwan is another guy who has recently started following me but has already shown an interest in what I post, and better still backs it up with comments.  He has his own movie thing going on, with some fun stuff on there, and the fact he does the odd Beatles post means he more than deserves this nomination! http://nononsensewithnuwansen.wordpress.com

Morgan another person who I have promised will get a nomination because she always takes the time to like and comment on my posts.  She is a talented writer, but also a bit of an enigma. See for yourself – http://booknvolume.wordpress.com

Steven Fox this guy is so insanely popular, he hardly needs any recognition from me! But Steven has been a big help over the last three months in putting up some guest blogs of mine, and always has some sterling words of advice! A million other people can’t be wrong! http://sfoxwriting.com/

I would just like to say that I would love to nominate all my followers, and if, by some miracle, I get another award, I already have in mind some more loyal friends who will be up for a nomination themselves.

Thank you!

About thomasjford

I like Movies and Music and most things popular culture.

17 comments

  1. Congrats, you are really on an awards roll at the moment.

  2. Why thank you so much Thomas 🙂 You are so thoughtfully kind. It is immensely appreciated !

  3. OH and of course, congratulations… Again 😀

  4. lol wouldn’t it be funny though if it was a “scam”? 🙂

  5. Congrats, Thomas! 🙂

  6. giorge thomas

    Thanks, man! And by the way, being an England cricket supporter, I needed something to lift my spirits!

    • Yeah I still can’t understand the England thing if you’re an Aussie! It’s usually a big rivalry!

      • giorge thomas

        Nor can I. But I’m glad for it now because the Aussies were so horrible doing the Adelaide test. Yes, they were winning, but was that any reason for continually getting in the England faces like that? Literally, after every over when England were batting, one of the umpires had to go stand by the batsmen like he was a security guard or something, just to keep the Aussies away. Warner and Haddin are little pricks. Rant over.

      • Haha, we’ve being saying that over here for years! We shall wallow in defeat together then!

  7. Congrats Tom. And Thanks once again.
    I’ve been gravely ill. Am still not feeling so well.
    Shall get on to this post once I feel better.
    Cheers
    Nuwan Sen

Leave a comment